Thursday, 5 May 2016


(one week later if raining)

10 am to 4 pm


Demonstration By Sue Wilder 4.5.2016

Tonight Virginia Water Art Society were fortunate enough to have Sue Wilder demonstrate at our monthly meeting where 45 members watched with enthusiasm as Sue demonstrated her skills with watercolours showing the various techniques she used and her approaches to painting flowers in a loose and generous style creating beautiful shapes and textures.  Thank you Sue a very enjoyable evening

Sunday, 10 April 2016

Demonstration By Henry Rimmer 6th April 2016 watercolour portrait

One of the hardest paintings to achieve a good result with are watercolour portraits and tonight we were treated to one of the best Henry Rimmer made it look so easy the control he demonstrated over the water and colour that he used was brilliant obviously many years practise has culminated in such control.  Henry shared with us his methods and techniques the way he layers the paints and varies the colours blending them on the paper as he goes was fascinating. Thank you Henry we really enjoyed your demonstration  

Thursday, 3 March 2016

Demonstration by Freda Anderson 2.3.16

Freda Anderson came to demonstrate landscape in Gouache and Pastel and the members of Virginia Water Art Society were very please to see Freda who is a regular demonstrator at our monthly meetings.  Freda has in the past demonstrated Portrait and still life painting but tonight we saw her showing us how she approaches her landscapes which is very different from her usual style and very interesting to see how the painting developed. Thank You Freda